8 Available Courses Under Faculty Of Law In All Nigerian Universities

This is the complete JAMB brochure of courses under Faculty of Law in all Nigerian Universities.

In this guide, you will see all the courses under Faculty of Law and the Nigerian Universities offering each course with their requirements.

SEE ALSO: Subject Combination For All Courses In Nigerian Universities

For Your Ease

  1. All the courses and universities are listed in alphabetical order.
  2. Click on the University under your course to see their direct entry, O/level and JAMB subject combination for that course.
  3. You may use the Table below to reach your preferred course faster.

Civil Law

Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)
Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)

Common and Islamic Law

Bayero University Kano (BUK)
Kwara State University (KWASU)
Nasarawa State University (NSUK)
University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
Usman Dan Fodio University (UDUSOK)

Common Law

Kwara State University (KWASU)
University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)

Criminology And Security Studies

University of Jos (UNIJOS)

NOTE — Other Universities offer Criminology And Security Studies but not among their courses under Faculty of Law. To see this course in other Universities, click on the faculty below.

  • Arts & Humanities
  • Social & Management Science

Islamic / Sharia Law

Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
Kogi State University (KSU)
University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)


Abia State University (ABSU)
Achievers University (ACHIEVERS)
Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA)
Adeleke University (ADELEKE)
Afe Babalola University (ABUAD)
Ajayi Crowther University (AJAYI)
Al-Hikmah University (AL-HIKMAH)
Ambrose Alli University (AAU)
American University of Nigeria (AUN)
Babcock University (BABCOCK)
Bauchi State University (BASU)
Baze University (BAZE)
Benson Idahosa University (BIU)
Benue State University (BSU)
Bingham University (BINGHAM)
Bowen University (BU)
Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University (former ANSU) (COOU)
Crescent University (CRESCENT)
Delta State University (DELSU)
Edo University Iyamho (EDSU)
Edwin Clark University (ECU)
Ekiti State University (EKSU)
Elizade University (ELIZADE)
Enugu State University Of Science And Technology (ESUT)
Federal University, Oye-ekiti (FUOYE)
Gombe State university (GOMSU)
Gregory University, Uturu (GUU)
Igbinedion University (IUO)
Joseph Ayo Babalola University (JABU)
Kogi State University (KSU)
Lagos State University (LASU)
Lead City University (LCU)
Madonna University (MADONNA)
Nasarawa State University (NSUK)
National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN)
Niger Delta University (NDU)
Nigeria Turkish Nile University (NTNU)
Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State (NPA)
Novena University (NOVENA)
Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU)
Osun State University (UNIOSUN)
Redeemer’s University (RUN)
Rivers State University of Science and Technology (RSUST)
Renaissance University (RNU)
Salem University (SALEM)
Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU)
University of Abuja (UNIABUJA)
University of Benin (UNIBEN)
University of Calabar (UNICAL)
University of Ibadan (UI)
University of Jos (UNIJOS)
University of Lagos (UNILAG)
University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
University of Nigeria (UNN)
University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
University of Uyo (UNIUYO)
Western Delta University (WDU)
Yobe State University (YSU)

Private and Islamic Law

University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)

Public and Private International Law

Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA)
University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)


Do you have something to ask on this courses under faculty of law? Comment below and a staff or fellow Topper will reply you.

Let others know

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyrighted. Why not share this post instead?